3 Lessons Learned From My Passing My AWS Solutions Architect Associate Exam

carlarjenkins
2 min readJul 2, 2020

Last week Tuesday, I passed my AWS Solutions Architect Associate certification. Now I am back with the 3 lessons learned from this experience in hopes of helping those who are currently pursuing this cloud certification. I have also written one for my AWS Certified Cloud Practitioner exam. If you are studying for this, please check it out here.

Momentum Is Big

I Passed my CCP in May 2020. Coming fresh off of this and getting my SAA in June lets me retain a lot of my AWS certification format knowledge. Momentum is big regardless of whatever certification exam you take. If you have to take more than one certification with a particular vendor then recency is a very big factor.

This Process Has Stretched Me

I have experienced a lot of firsts while passing my SAA. This is the first time that I have gotten certified back to back. Prior to 2020, I have never received a professional certification in one month let alone back to back. Furthermore, before now, I have only passed one…

--

--