Passed My Oracle Cloud Foundations Associate!

carlarjenkins
2 min readJul 22, 2023

I am back to being Oracle Cloud certified once more by passing the Foundations Associate. I have originally passed this exam in September 2020. I recertified in September 2021. I allowed it to lapse because I was busy renewing my other certifications; but, now with the current Race to Certification free certification promotion, I have decided to pass the exam again.

The Oracle Cloud Foundations Associate on Oracle University is 35 questions. I have scored 29/35. You would need 60% in order to pass your exam. I have cleared it by a comfortable margin. I have used the Oracle University Oracle Cloud Foundations Associate exam prep resources and Cloud Academy’s Oracle Cloud Architect Professional learning path to pass my exam. Given that I have passed this exam twice before, the third time is easy.

What’s Next?

I am currently studying to pass my Oracle Cloud Multi-cloud Architect Associate. I am using the Oracle University learning path. Since Oracle is focusing on Azure, I am also leaning on my Azure background too. It has been helpful.

Oracle Cloud Race To Certification

This free certification promotion is running now through August 31, 2023. Even though it is 5–6 weeks before the end, I would recommend that you schedule your exam now in July. While attending a live session, the presenter says that some of its exams have no more live proctors to administer the exams due to global demand.

After I pass my Multi-cloud Architect Associate, I do feel like I want to get the Oracle Cloud Security Professional. I am already Microsoft Cybersecurity Architect Expert certified. Why not be multi-cloud? Furthermore, getting 1 professional does put me ½ way closer to step 3. In the Race to Certification promotion, step 3 requires 4 certifications, 2 of them professional certifications.

--

--