Received My Oracle Race to Certification Sector 1 Badge

carlarjenkins
2 min readAug 20, 2023

I knew about my Race to Certification sector 1 badge on August 16, 2023. I initially received it on July 29, 2023. I achieved this by completing 1 certification (Foundations Associate), 1 course (become and oracle cloud foundations associate) and 1 live session (multicloud architect associate). I learned about where my badge was located from the Oracle University customer service. They provided me with a link to the Oracle Communities.

This was a lifesaver.

This whole time I been searching on my Oracle MyLearn profile; and, for good reason: MyLearn was were you did everything: access the free training, schedule your exam, and have your certification badges.

But it wasn’t where the Race to Certification badges were. That belonged to the Oracle Communities.

I had to make an Oracle Communities’ Oracle University channel profile in order to see my sector 1 badge. I am typing this article to let you know if you’re participating in the Race to Certification. These are two different platforms. Good luck!

--

--