This Week In AWS Community Data + AI = Everything!

carlarjenkins
3 min readOct 27, 2023

Happy Friday everybody!

As you know, I have been busy racking up accolades from my Medium article being published in AWS in Plain English to being a LinkedIn Top Cloud Computing Community Voice. All of these but I have not relayed this back to AWS Community Builders.

I have noticed this week that I have not been receiving my Slack notifications so I have decided to log on and check out the latest activity. I have gotten an opportunity to learn something new about coding and the interest in the Data Engineer Associate beta exam (I personally want to know if I can use a voucher to sit for this beta exam. Please let me know in the comment section if you know. I may report back and sit for it).

Why May I Sit for the Data Engineer Associate?

Because I love data plus I have originally started off learning SAS EntepriseMiner. I learned about decision trees and neural networks in the early aughts way before Big Data. I then beefed up my math skills while at the University of the District of Columbia (calculus II, calculus III, linear algebra and calculus-based statistics). Next I learn about cloud computing amassing experience in that realm. Therefore, data engineering interests me.

--

--