This Week in AWS Community: Doing Better Than Expected

carlarjenkins
2 min readMay 31, 2024

Hey everybody! Today is the final day of May 2024. I have been making significant progress regarding relearning the AWS basics. There are many new services that I’ve learned for my workforce training department.

Confession — Thursday night I started going through the AWS Solutions Architect Associate (SAA) practice exams right after completing the Tutorials Dojo Certified Cloud Practitioner. I am amazed at how easy it was for me to answer the SAA. That means that I am retaining the knowledge. I will still write down all of my wrong answers from the Tutorials Dojo retake. I am all about getting better.

Another thing I will keep doing is writing down the cloud adoption framework, well architected framework, AWS EC2 instance plans and AWS support plans. These are big at the CCP level. I also think that these will be a big factor in the SAA exam.

With my Tri-C studies out of the way, I now am committing all of my time towards passing these two AWS exams. This weekend I am retaking all of the Tutorials Dojo practice exams, going through the Cloud Academy videos and taking that practice exam.

I do see myself going through the management and governance section; as well, as the final practice exam. I need a different look versus Tutorials Dojo. I know that I am passing my AWS Certified Cloud Practitioner. Best believe I will let you know when I pass my AWS CCP.

In the meantime, do not forget that the AWS Certified Data Engineer Associate Challenge is still ongoing. Register for this event in between now through July 28, 2024 and AWS will give you a 33% exam discount code.

--

--