This Week in AWS Community: AI Practitioner In The Workplace

carlarjenkins
2 min read3 days ago

Hey everyone! You know that last month I passed my AWS AI Practitioner certification exam. Well, it has been paying dividends.

AI Practitioner In The Job Market

I have applied for a position on LinkedIn. Seeing that I have a first connection, I’ve emailed him. Then I call the recruiter based on the AI Practitioner. Yes, this is a beginner’s certification but this just proves that employers are looking for competent people using AWS AI services. This is what I want this issue to focus on.

For the record, prior to passing the AI Practitioner, I’ve had the Azure AI Fundamentals, Oracle Cloud AI Foundations Associate and Oracle Cloud Generative AI Professional, however, AWS is still the market leader; and, companies are looking for AWS AI talent.

I will also say that being an early adopter helps because that shows employers that you’re a calculated risk taker. Passing the beta means that you’re play with ambiguity yet forge ahead and accomplish a task (i.e. AI Practitioner certification).

I am putting this in interview terms to help you communicate the value of passing the AI Practitioner and Machine Learning Engineer Associate certifications. Remember, even though the AI Practitioner is now out of beta (the Machine…

--

--