Passed My DevOps Leader Exam

carlarjenkins
2 min readOct 3, 2023

I have ended the third-quarter 2023 passing my DevOps Leader certification exam. I have obtained this certification through the Ohio IMAP (individual microcredential assistance program). This is my second DevOps certification. I received my DevOps Foundation certification in June 2023. This is my sixth Ohio IMAP certification.

In addition to DevOps Foundation, I’ve received my ITIL4 Foundation, Scrum Fundamentals Certified, Scrum Master Certified, and Scrum Agile Master Certified.

Resources That I Used

· Ohio IMAP Global Lynx DevOps Leader Zoom training

· LinkedIn Learning DevOps Leader exam prep course

Exam Testing

· Administered by Peoplecert

· Must download ExamShield through Windows Store (easier and less buggy)

Exam Format

· 60 minutes

· 40 questions

· Passage rate 65% (26/40)

· Open book

Even though this is an open book exam (I have used my cell phone on airplane mode and accessed my DevOps Leader manual via Google Drive) I recommended the LinkedIn Learning DevOps Leader course has helped me retain so much information. You want to be able to master the content even with an open book exam. You have to know which module the possible answer would be in before sitting down.

What’s Next?

Actively applying my DevOps Leader certification to my job search. Also I will learn more about observability and site reliability engineering (SRE) since these two fields overlap with DevOps. I have noticed the ITIL (IT service management) also overlaps with DevOps. Connect with me on LinkedIn

Another avenue that I am pursuing is merging DevOps with Azure. As you know I have several Azure cloud certifications and am looking to see how I can become an Azure DevOps Engineer. As always I will keep you all posted!

--

--